Rift Application (live name not decided)

Join us here

Moderator: Gavlar

Izotza
noob

Rift Application (live name not decided)

Post by Izotza » Fri Feb 18, 2011 9:13 pm

Hi all!

I dont know where to start, so please forgive the mess and the more than probably wall of text im gonna write

Quick facts: Male, 28, single, Spanish, living in Dublin (Ireland), looking for job as .Net developer (any offers?)

I am looking for a guild (well, no longer, I just found it :P ) for mature people, who likes to do stuff together, dungeons, instances, and raids, but also knows that there is life outside Rift. Im quite a raider myself, when I raid I like to do it properly, and beating every boss I can. But I dont want a hardcore guild, I want a social guild where people are friends, and have families, and duties, and everything

I started playing MMOs before I even knew the meaning of that term, long time ago, in some "private" servers for UO, since I couldnt afford paying for the official game (and at that time I was like "im not gonna pay every month if I can play for free!")

After that I got into the EU beta for City of Heroes, which I enjoyed a lot, and decided to buy the retail version and pay the dreaded montly fee. And that was the no-return point for me :p

CoH, then City of Heroes, tried DaoC, then some WoW, then back to CoH/V, a bit more WoW, then Lotro came, and got the lifetime account after 2 days of trying the beta :p

And, since I have a lifer account in Lotro, as you can imagine, Im still playing there (we have an Spanish guild in the Evernight server, which is just like I described before), so I want to play both games, sometimes will focus more on Rift, other times on Lotro (at least until I can manage to put a 12-man raid together so we can stop beating everything with 9-10 and they can raid without me :p )